Etching away

I just took a one day etching workshop last weekend at Gruenwald Press in SF. It really rekindled my love of doing hands-on studio work! Here’s one of my favorites:

etch

We each took two copper plates and etched our designs. After putting one into an acid bath I just inked them up and went at it on the press. I LOVED the class! This was my second time. If your ever in SF, I highly recommend the class. Our instructor, John Gruenwald is a great teacher and me and my my two other friends were the whole class! An excellent way to spend a Saturday (and they make really great gifts). Another outcome using a drypoint technique:

etch2

This entry was posted in Art, DIY and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Etching away

  1. koustav says:

    your 2nd work is really good . kip it up

Leave a Reply

