My Screen Printing Puzzle

Picture 4Picture 3

The image on the right is what I designed for a 15 x 22″ screen printing project. I’m only using three colors, the pink, blue and yellow but the overlap makes it look like I’ve got 6 colors. It’s great that I can get so many colors out of only 3, but MAN is it difficult to set it up for a screen print. To the right of the colored image are all the parts I need in order to get it to look like the final trio. The biggest hurdle I’ve come across so far is mixing the original three colors. A vibrant transparency sounds easy, but I’m definitely struggling with it. Printing will be a whole other beast, I’ve got to line it up and overlay everything just right.  Just thinking about it makes me go cross-eyed. The things I do to myself…

This entry was posted in color, Design Assignment, Graduate School, Screenprinting. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

