Poster Designs: Wizard of Oz

Our Textuality Assignment includes harvesting statistical data from any book on Amazon. My book is The Wonderful Wizard of Oz, and I’m visualizing the “SIPS” and “CAPS” or Statistically Improbable Phrases and Capitalized Phrases. I thought the SIPS and CAPS did a nice job of summarizing the book. Here are my two concepts. Emphasis on the assignment is beautiful typography and use of a grid system. You can view my more detailed process work on Flickr. I felt like the critique went well and I got helpful suggestions. I’ll be pushing the first one for next week by including the Amazon tags into the tornado, and creating more readable type inside. The focus will be on making deliberate choices on which words jump out visually. Also, I need to resolve the tiny title at the bottom that references the Emerald City.

tornado_final_10.4_LG

radars_final_LG

This entry was posted in Books, Design Assignment, GD MFA, Graphic Design and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

