Finalizing the Phenomena of Commitment

Picture 1

I’ve finalized my Instant Messages work that’s going to go up in the Maryland Art Place this December. The final piece will be 9 shadowbox frames that display everyday objects that represent a budding committed relationship. I’m pretty happy with how they’ve turned out and in total I’m got the following 9 items: laundry, a razor, a tampon, a jewelry bag, a dog collar and tag, birth control and socks.

3959897669_0f3420c96c_b

Since I’m done with the project, I decided to do a large screen print of my Re:word project I did back in September. I’m planning on reversing it by putting white ink on black paper to give it more pop off a white gallery wall. I’m nervous about pulling such a big print, but if it turns out right, I think it’ll be a nice addition to the show. Installation begins next week.

This entry was posted in Art, Design Assignment, GD MFA, Graduate School, Screenprinting. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

