YOU, ME, OUI

The last three weeks of my screenprinting class is dedicated to open studio time. Our teacher asked us to do a quick write-up proposal of what our theme or concept would be for our final prints. A few months ago I came across a t-shirt that said “YOU, ME, OUI” and it really stuck in my mind. It’s playful and funny and so I decided to visualize the words using overlapping squares and triangles. I was also inspired by my iTunes when it shuffled to a song titled “I and Love and You” by the Avett Brothers. My mind really stopped to process and consider how much it changed the common phrase just by adding the two “ands.” I think they’ll read as a nice pair to end my screenprinting semester. I’ve only completed the YOU, ME, OUI design, but I’ll be working on the “I and LOVE and YOU” this week.

This entry was posted in Design Assignment, Graduate School, Graphic Design, Screenprinting and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

