My Ultimate Design Project

My wedding! Mark and I are getting married, and I have been lucky enough to be able to design and letterpress the invite, RSVP and thank you card. It was my first time doing a letterpress project but with some guidance from my friends at baltimoreprintstudios.com, the two color job was done in one night!

Below are a few shots from the night, including the setup and printing. There was a lot of clapping and squealing of delight from me throughout the night.


Kyle is laying down my plates for 1st yellow run.


Plates are inked up and ready to roll, paper is cut, stacked and ready to go.


Lining up the paper to clip in. 


Guiding the paper through the rolling press.


Releasing it from the press.


Right off the press and on to the drying rack! Pictures by the fantastic Mark.

Plates were made at boxcarpress.com. They’ve got exceptional customer service and fast shipping. Highly recommend them. Next? Blind-embossed envelopes, letterpress coasters, screenprinting envelope liners,  and posters. I. AM. IN. HEAVEN.

This entry was posted in Baltimore, DIY, Graphic Design, Letterpress, Wedding and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

